Visit

Five Stride is now open in Brooklyn and Portland, OR!

GENERAL INFORMATION

Before you visit:
Please know that our intermediate and advanced level skates are often not mounted. We are not able to mount plates same day without prior arrangement. Our normal turn around for plate mounting is two days. If you are coming for a boot fitting please arrive at least an hour before closing. 

Visiting from Far Away?
You can come in during any of our open hours to be fitted. We always recommend people visiting early in your trip in case something needs to be mounted or ordered, especially if you're coming from outside of the country. If you need plate mounting we can't always do it same day but can do it within a day or two.

UPCOMING CLOSURES:
Our Portland will be closed the following dates: 
Closing at 4pm Saturday April 22 for Wheels of Justice vs Bridgetown Menace
Friday May 5 through Sunday May 7 for The Big O Tournament
Sunday May 28 for Memorial Day
Limited Hours Weekend of June 23-25 TBD for Hometown Throwdown
Monday July 3 through Monday 
​July 10 for Independence Day
Saturday July 22 and Sunday July 23 for SweatFest in New Orleans

Closing Saturday August 19 at 3pm

Our Brooklyn will be closed the following dates:
Sunday May 14 for Mother's Day

Sunday May 28 for Memorial Day
Saturday July 1 through Tuesday July 4 for Independence Day
Saturday July 15 for Gotham Girls Roller Derby Double Header


BROOKLYN LOCATION
178 Bushwick Ave, near the Grand St and Montrose Ave L train stops in East Williamsburg.

Tel: 347-529-6787

Email: bk@fivestride.com

NEW HOURS AS OF APRIL 1:

Monday Closed
Tuesday 12-7pm
Wednesday-Thursday 12-6pm
Friday 12-7pm
Saturday 11-6pm
Sunday 12-4pm;

How to get here:
If you're coming from Manhattan you can get on the L train from 14th street at 8th ave/6th ave/union square/3rd ave/1st ave and go towards Brooklyn / Canarsie. Get off at the Grand St or Montrose Ave stop and walk a few blocks to the shop. See the map below. 

If you are driving from Long Island you can take the I-495 - Long Island Expressway until you can merge to the BQE I-278 and get off at exit 34 Meeker Avenue. Turn left at Kingsland Ave, then veer right onto Woodpoint Rd. Woodpoint will become Bushwick Ave. Once you cross Grand St, we are 2.5 blocks up on the right, across from the football field and just passed Stagg St. 

Location:

 

PORTLAND LOCATION
2229 NE Sandy Blvd, entrance is under the carport on NE Hoyt St between 22nd and 23rd Aves.

UPCOMING CLOSURES:
Our Portland will be close the following dates:
Friday March 10 through Thursday March 16 
Saturday April 1 and Sunday April 2
Friday May 5 through Sunday May 7

Tel: (503) 265-8170

Email: pdx@fivestride.com

Hours:

Monday Closed
Tuesday 11-7pm
Wednesday-Thursday 11-6pm
Friday 11-7pm
Saturday 11-6pm
Sunday 11-3pm

How to get here:
Via public transit, we are located near the 12 and 19 bus lines. If you are driving, you can access our building from NE Hoyt Street where it intersects 23rd Ave and NE Sandy. We are across from ReRack. Our entrance is under the carport on NE Hoyt St between 22nd and 23rd Aves.

 
There are no products to list in this category.